It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These multimedia resources help teachers increase their expertise in their fields and assist them in improving their teaching methods. Many programs are also intended for students in the classroom and viewers at home. All Annenberg Learner videos exemplify excellent teaching.
This reference database combines the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools to provide users with a variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research.
This collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement to any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
This full-text scientific database offers journal articles and book chapters from 2,200+ active journals and 26,000+ books. Limit search results to content available through the University Libraries by selecting the Subscribed publications and Open Access articles check boxes.
This database provides access to 640+ science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals. Topics include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, and technology and wildlife.
This platform is a multifaceted nursing reference center that provides access to AAFP Conditions A-Z, BoardVitals NCLEX RN practices, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, Taber's® Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, Evidence Based Alerts, and Medical Alerts.
From the website: "BindingDB is a public, web-accessible database of measured binding affinities, focusing chiefly on the interactions of protein considered to be drug-targets with small, drug-like molecules."
NIST Computational Chemistry Comparison and Benchmark Database
NIST Standard Reference Database Number 101
Release 21, August 2020, Editor: Russell D. Johnson III
ChemSpider SyntheticPages is a freely available interactive database of synthetic chemistry. Coverage includes organic, organometallic and inorganic chemical synthesis, reactions and procedures deposited by synthetic chemists.
From the website: "ChemSynthesis is a freely accessible database of chemicals. This website contains substances with their synthesis references and physical properties such as melting point, boiling point and density.
EPA. The Dashboard is a one-stop-shop for chemistry, toxicity and exposure information for over 875,000 chemicals. Data and models within the Dashboard also help with efforts to identify chemicals of most need of further testing and reducing the use of animals in chemical testing.
"re3data.org is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. It presents repositories for the permanent storage and access of data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers and scholarly institutions. re3data.org promotes a culture of sharing, increased access and better visibility of research data. The registry went live in autumn 2012 and is funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG)."--website