This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Booklist Online offers a generous selection of Booklist content plus some Web-only features. Updated daily or weekly, depending on the portion of the site, it contains over 100,000 reviews and thousands of features dating back to 1992. Available until June 30, 2020.
Trial
Offers access to over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books across multiple disciplines. Available until June 30, 2020.
Trial
The Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Healthcare Resource Center is a daily updated website with the latest information about the Novel Coronavirus, including epidemiology statistics, visualizations, and a link to more details in DynaMed for in-depth analysis of the aspects of this illness.
New
This digital library includes over 36 million images, texts, videos, and sounds from libraries and archives across the United States.
Trial
Faculty can search more than 12,400 Open Educational Resources, and copy/paste links to relevant materials into Blackboard or send links to the material directly to students to access. Faculty can also search and discover more than 225,000 DRM-free EBSCO eBooks; if they discover an e-book of interest, they can contact their librarian to discuss potentially purchasing.
Trial
Chemistry comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference content and search Gale content to find more information.
Trial
Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search Gale content to learn more.
New
This resource offers texts to works for the solo voice in Latin, Italian, German, French, Spanish, and English. It was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. It is the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web, which aims to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
Trial
Includes access to the following until June 15, 2020 if you sign up with your SBU email address: JoVE Core – a video textbook that isolates and visually presents core concepts in Biology and Social Psychology to improve learning comprehension; JoVE Science Education – a collection of simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations in eight STEM fields; Lab Manual – comprehensive, curriculum focused videos for introductory biology lab courses.
Trial
26 newly released Public Health journals available for free access through June 30, 2020. Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.
New
This database includes core measures topics, nursing care plans, nursing management and leadership topics, regulatory and risk management topics, nursing skills checklists, videos and images, continuing education modules, patient education handouts, and nursing reference books
Trial
During the current health crisis, Project MUSE has compiled a list of full-text journals that are offering free access. Most journals are available until June 30, 2020.
Trial
A social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content. Available until July 1, 2020.
Trial
With online practice tests (i.e., NCLEX-RN, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, Praxis, EMT, Medical Assisting, and more), access to test prep eBooks, and resume & career building tools, TERC can keep students on track with their professional or post-graduate plans during our library's closure.
Trial
All University of California Press journals are freely available through June 2020.
Trial
***Username: MOBIUS2020
***Password: MOBIUS@2020
A collection of ebooks and journals published by Wiley. Available until June 10, 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...