Encyclopedias and Dictionaries: Home

This reference database combines the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools to provide users with a variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research.

This database provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major topic from accounting to art history to Shakespeare to Einstein. Its topic pages offer an easy starting point and pathways for further research.

This is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Reference titles include: Dictionary of American Family Names; Dictionary of the Social Sciences; Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather; Grove Encyclopedia of American Art; Oxford Companion to American Military History; Oxford Companion to American Politics; Oxford Companion to Comparative Politics; Oxford Companion to Military History; Oxford Companion to Women's Writing in the United States; Oxford Companion to World War II; Oxford Encyclopedia of American Social History; Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History; Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of American Science, Medicine, and Technology; Oxford Essential Quotations

This reference database combines the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools to provide users with a variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research.

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

This dictionary contains 225,000+ entries, including more than 10,000 new words and definitions.

This database provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major topic from accounting to art history to Shakespeare to Einstein. Its topic pages offer an easy starting point and pathways for further research.

Reference titles include: Dictionary of American Family Names; Dictionary of the Social Sciences; Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather; Grove Encyclopedia of American Art; Oxford Companion to American Military History; Oxford Companion to American Politics; Oxford Companion to Comparative Politics; Oxford Companion to Military History; Oxford Companion to Women's Writing in the United States; Oxford Companion to World War II; Oxford Encyclopedia of American Social History; Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History; Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of American Science, Medicine, and Technology; Oxford Essential Quotations

This platform is a multifaceted nursing reference center that provides access to AAFP Conditions A-Z, BoardVitals NCLEX RN practices, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, Taber's® Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, Evidence Based Alerts, and Medical Alerts.