It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The site features a series of FREE, self-paced workshops covering a wide variety of hot topics in education. Some of the workshops are based in theory, some are based in methodology..." - website description
"Through a collaborative, state-led process, new K-12 science standards have been developed that are rich in content and practice, arranged across disciplines and grades to provide all students an internationally benchmarked science education. The NGSS is based on the "Framework for K-12 Science Education" developed by the National Research Council." -- Resources for College Libraries
"Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 117 different sources and contains 388,707 records. OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library." -- website
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) Behind Hollywood is a new program created by Texas Instruments with the assistance of the Science & Entertainment Exchange, a program of the National Academy of Sciences, to get students excited about STEM education and careers.
"Concept to Classroom is an online series of professional development workshops covering important and timely topics in education. The workshops are intended for teachers, administrators, librarians, or anyone interested in education -- and there's no technical expertise required" -- Resources for College Libraries
Contents: Principles of biblical interpretation Close readings of relevant Genesis texts A comprehensive Trinitarian doctrine of creation Cosmic origins The geologic history of Earth The origin of life on Earth The origin of species and diversity of life Human origins New creation and creation care Science education Understanding Scientific Theories of Origins
This e-book collection contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 1,290 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high-interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more.
This database provides full text for 140+ popular, middle school magazines. All full-text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 84,400+ biographies; 105,000+ primary source documents; and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
This resource provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.