BIO 3364 - Biochemistry

From the website: "BindingDB is a public, web-accessible database of measured binding affinities, focusing chiefly on the interactions of protein considered to be drug-targets with small, drug-like molecules."

2009 Tung, M and Gallagher, DT. The Biomolecular Crystallization Database version 4: expanded content and new features. Acta Crystallographica D65, 18-23.

A website curated by the Technische Universität Braunschweig

"Chemical Entities of Biological Interest (ChEBI) is a freely available dictionary of molecular entities focused on ‘small’ chemical compounds." -- website

"ChEMBL is a manually curated database of bioactive molecules with drug-like properties. It brings together chemical, bioactivity and genomic data to aid the translation of genomic information into effective new drugs."-- website

Chemical Effects in Biological Systems (CEBS). Research Triangle Park, NC (USA): National Toxicology Program (NTP). https://doi.org/10.22427/NTP-DATA-1

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

ENZYME is a repository of information relative to the nomenclature of enzymes. Expasy is operated by the SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics

The Enzyme Portal is for those interested in the biology of enzymes and proteins with enzymatic activity.

Sigma-Aldrich

Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics

"A freely available electronic database containing detailed information about small molecule metabolites found in the human body."-- website.

A Portal for Three-dimensional Structural Information about Nucleic Acids. Rutgers, the State Univ. of New Jersey

Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB). An Information Portal to Biological Macromolecular Structures.

Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB). An Information Portal to Biological Macromolecular Structures.

SABIO-RK - database for biochemical reaction kinetics Ulrike Wittig, Renate Kania, Martin Golebiewski, Maja Rey, Lei Shi, Lenneke Jong Enkhjargal Algaa, Andreas Weidemann, Heidrun Sauer-Danzwith, Saqib Mir, Olga Krebs, Meik Bittkowski, Elina Wetsch, Isabel Rojas, Wolfgang Müller
Nucleic Acids Research, 40 (Database issue):D790-6 (2014)
http://nar.oxfordjournals.org/content/40/D1/D790

A database developed at the Berkeley Lab and UC Berkeley

STITCH Consortium