This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to Main Content

Earth Science - New Madrid Seismic Zone

The New Madrid fault impacts Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Arkansas, Kentucky, Tennessee, Oklahoma and Mississippi. This guide also contains information on other Missouri faults/seismic zones.

Disaster Preparedness