It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This resource offers high-quality board practice exams for major health professions, available in personalized Study, Review, and Test modes meant to help you study more effectively.
**Please contact your instructor or the librarian for your initial password to get started**
*Must be on-campus first time to create a login.
This is a collection of self-help learning systems meant to assist users with career preparation; build up core math, science, and writing skills; and improve success.
To access NCLEX Prep on Learning Express Library:
Once Logged in:
Select Career Preparation
Select Prepare for Nursing Exams. Options available are:
NCLEX-RN Exam Practice Exams (3 available)
NCLEX-RN Exam Prep eBooks (2 – including terms and practice exams)
This resource is a high-quality, effective, and powerful exam review tool with a test bank that is intended to help users prepare for the NCLEX RN exam.
**You must be on an SBU Campus to sign up for the first time**
The NCLEX-RN® exam is not a test about recognizing facts. You must be able to correctly identify what the question is asking. Do not focus on background information that is not needed to answer the question. The NCLEX-RN® exam focuses on thinking through a problem or situation.
Here’s our growing collection of NCLEX Practice Questions you can use for your upcoming licensure exams for FREE! There are over 3,500 items in this set alone with a wide range of topics to choose from.
The questions, also called test items, are written to evaluate your knowledge, skills, and ability to provide safe care for clients. As you begin to study, the content and range of topics can seem challenging. But with practice -- and patience -- you’ll learn how to break down the questions, look for clues, and gain confidence about your answers.
Want to review concepts, skills, or conditions? These resources provide basic to advanced information on the nursing topics covered by the NCLEX exam.
This database is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
This is an expanding collection of more than 16,000 evidence-based entries and patient teaching handouts that will eliminate wasted time spent on unreliable Internet searches, empower your nurses with the knowledge and confidence to make clinical decisions, and facilitate delivery of care in both familiar and unfamiliar settings, as well as reduce the opportunity for error.
The National Library of Medicine created and maintains this resource to assist in locating authoritative health information. It contains carefully selected links to websites with health information on 900+ topics. The health topic pages include links to current news and related information. The A.D.A.M. medical encyclopedia brings health consumers an extensive library of medical images and videos, as well as 4,000+ articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries.
This database includes core measures topics, nursing care plans, nursing management and leadership topics, regulatory and risk management topics, nursing skills checklists, videos and images, continuing education modules, patient education handouts, and nursing reference books