Springfield Contact/Library Info Links
Library Information
Nursing & Health Sciences Personal Librarian
NCLEX-RN Practice Tests & Study Resources
- LearningExpress Library*Must be on-campus first time to create a login.
This is a collection of self-help learning systems meant to assist users with career preparation; build up core math, science, and writing skills; and improve success.
To access NCLEX Prep on Learning Express Library:
Once Logged in:
- Select Career Preparation
- Select Prepare for Nursing Exams. Options available are:
- NCLEX-RN Exam Practice Exams (3 available)
- NCLEX-RN Exam Prep eBooks (2 – including terms and practice exams)
- NCLEX-RN Exam Prep Flashcards (6 different decks)
- Mometrix Academy NCLEX reviewNCLEX questions, practice tests and videos
- NCLEX Strategies: Critical Thinking & Rewording QuestionsThe NCLEX-RN® exam is not a test about recognizing facts. You must be able to correctly identify what the question is asking. Do not focus on background information that is not needed to answer the question. The NCLEX-RN® exam focuses on thinking through a problem or situation.
- Nurse Labs NCLEX Practice QuestionsHere’s our growing collection of NCLEX Practice Questions you can use for your upcoming licensure exams for FREE! There are over 3,500 items in this set alone with a wide range of topics to choose from.
- Types of NCLEX Questions and How They Are WrittenThe questions, also called test items, are written to evaluate your knowledge, skills, and ability to provide safe care for clients. As you begin to study, the content and range of topics can seem challenging. But with practice -- and patience -- you’ll learn how to break down the questions, look for clues, and gain confidence about your answers.
Recommended Resources
Want to review concepts, skills, or conditions? These resources provide basic to advanced information on the nursing topics covered by the NCLEX exam.
- MedlinePlusProduced by the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in easy-to-understand language.
You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on a topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition. - CINAHL CompleteThis database is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
- Lippincott AdvisorThis is an expanding collection of more than 16,000 evidence-based entries and patient teaching handouts that will eliminate wasted time spent on unreliable Internet searches, empower your nurses with the knowledge and confidence to make clinical decisions, and facilitate delivery of care in both familiar and unfamiliar settings, as well as reduce the opportunity for error.
- CINAHL Complete -- Evidence-Based Care SheetsPDF guides, listed alphabetically by topic, that provide a summary of information on how to care for and educate a patient with a common disease or condition.
- Films On Demand: Nursing Video CollectionThis video collection contains over 485 nursing videos.