It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Learn about the difference between PubMed and MEDLINE, how to run a basic PubMed search, how to assess your search results, where to find search details, how to customize PubMed with My NCBI, and different ways to search for a known citation. We also briefly introduce Medical subject headings (MeSH), automatic term mapping, search tags and subheadings.
Find More Articles--Recommended Research Article Databases
This database is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
This resource provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities and nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions, it provides an index and abstracts for 850+ titles with 715+ titles in full-text, as well as 12,000+ full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
This journal collection gives you over 80 of today's top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students, and health professionals around the world on a daily basis. Designed to meet the needs of health professionals, students, and researchers, this database gives users access to some of the best titles addressing today’s nursing and allied health topics.
This database contains full-text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. It includes evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.