Adolescent Psychology: Finding Information

A general database that contains information across a broad spectrum of academic disciplines.

A comprehensive sociology research database that has more than 2.1 million resources and a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. It also contains full text for 860+ journals dating back to 1908, 830+ ebooks, and 16,800+ conference papers.

This index is a cumulative cover-to-cover index of approximately 30-40 periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist related agencies, institutions, and associations. Subject coverage ranges widely but includes theology, Baptist history and practice, worship, church music, church administration and development, religious education and ministry, Baptist colleges/universities/seminaries, missions and missions education, family life and parenting, and Christian life. Reviews of books, motion pictures, videos, compact discs, etc. appearing in those publications are indexed; these range from the scholarly to the popular. See the Sources button on SBPI's site for a listing of titles indexed from 1984 to the present, including years covered for each title.

A comprehensive source for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 of the most popular, up-to-date journals indexed.

This reference database combines the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools to provide users with a variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research.

This video database allows streaming of educational videos directly online. Films on Demand is also fully searchable through University Libraries’ catalog.

This collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement to any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.

This digital archive provides cover-to-cover full-text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. It also contains selective full-text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are also available.