Selected SBU Links
Contact Us
- Interpreting the MerckResearch guide from Saint Leo University that explains how to utilize the Merck Index.
- Using the Merck Index
This link opens in a new window
A WCU Hunter Library tutorial. Please note, any call number referenced in the video is for the WCU library, not SBU. Our copy is: SBU BOL Ref Book 615.1 M537m - CAS REGISTRY and CAS Registry Number FAQsAmerican Chemical Society
The Merck Index by Call Number: SBU BOL Ref Book 615.1 M537m, 2013ISBN: 9781849736701Publication Date: 2013-04-30
- CAS REGISTRY and CAS Registry Number FAQsAmerican Chemical Society
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
- This link opens in a new window
A WCU Hunter Library tutorial. Please note, any call number referenced in the video is for the WCU library, not SBU. Our copy is: SBU BOL Ref Book 541.9 H191h
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 95th Edition by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781482208689Publication Date: 2014-06-04
- Basic IUPAC Organic Nomenclature"These materials provide a step-by-step guide to learning organic nomenclature and are intended for those taking Introductory Organic Chemistry at a college or university."--website. © Dr. Ian Hunt, Department of Chemistry, University of Calgary
- IUPAC Rules for Naming Organic MoleculesStanislaw Skonieczny, Department of Chemistry, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, J. Chem. Educ., 2006, 83 (11), p 1633 DOI: 10.1021/ed083p1633
- ChemiCool DictionaryChemicool was created by David D. Hsu. of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and is maintained by Dr. Doug Stewart.
Facts on File Dictionary of Chemistry by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781438109381Publication Date: 2009-01-01EBSCO ; Single user license.
Kirk-Othmer Concise Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by Call Number: SBU BOL Ref Book 660.03 K634ISBN: 9780470047484Publication Date: 2007-07-16
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Chemistry by Call Number: SBU BOL Ref Book 540 M178cISBN: 0070454558Publication Date: 1993-02-01
Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780471615255Publication Date: 2005-02-03
- Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC)Highly recommended by Choice Reviews Online, 2004.
- ChemWebFrom the website: "Journal Abstracts from chemistry publishers such as Bentham, Elsevier, Springer and others covering over 500 journals can be searched and accessed for free."
- ChemWiki: the Dynamic Chemistry TextbookAn Univ. of California-Davis resource
- Common Chemistry
Common Chemistry™ from Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a web resource that contains CAS Registry Numbers for approximately 7,900 chemicals of widespread general public interest. - LibreTexts: Chemistry"The LibreTexts libraries are Powered by MindTouch® and are supported by the Department of Education Open Textbook Pilot Project, the UC Davis Office of the Provost, the UC Davis Library, the California State University Affordable Learning Solutions Program, and Merlot." -- website
- MARVINTools for drawing, displaying and characterizing chemical structures, substructures and reactions. Some free functionality for academic users.
- PROWLLaboratory of Mass Spectrometry and Gaseous Ion Chemistry
- Structure & Reactivity in Organic, Biological and Inorganic ChemistryThis site is written and maintained by Chris P. Schaller, Ph.D., College of Saint Benedict / Saint John's University (with contributions from other authors as noted). It is freely available for educational use. Structure & Reactivity in Organic, Biological and Inorganic Chemistry by Chris Schaller is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License. This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 1043566.
- Virtual Labs at Amrita Vishwa VidyapeethamAn Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University resource
Featured Resources
The Handy Chemistry Answer Book by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781578594566Publication Date: 2013-10-01
Chemical Information for Chemists by Call Number: e-BookISBN: 9781849735513Publication Date: 2013-10-22
