Springfield Database Links
Help for Databases
Springfield Contact/Library Info Links
Library Information
SearchEverything
SearchEverything is the library's main search tool. Searching here will let you find articles, books, e-books, DVDs, and streaming media on your topic. Everything in one place!
Recommended Psychology Databases
- PsycArticles (OVID)Published by the APA, PsycArticles provides complete coverage of peer-reviewed articles in all areas of the psychological sciences.
- Child Development and Adolescent Studies (EBSCO)This database focuses on the early stages of human development. The sources available here include book reviews, journal articles, dissertations, and reports.
- ERICPublished by the US Department of Education, ERIC provides access to thousands of scholarly articles on education, including psychology topics such as learning theories and development.
- ProQuest Psychology JournalsThis database contains over 500 psychology journals on the subjects of behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology.
Search Tips for Library Databases
- Boolean Tutorial: Searching Effectively Using AND, OR, NOTBoolean operators can help you to find exactly the information that you need. Learn more about how to use them by watching this video from the University of Alabama Libraries.
- Advanced Boolean Tutorial: Combining AND, OR, NOTIf you feel ready to take your database search skills to a whole new level, view this tutorial by Colorado State University Libraries on advanced boolean searches.
- Searching Effectively Using Truncation TutorialIf you are looking for articles related to a word that has various spellings, such as theater or theatre OR has both singular and plural forms, such as cat or cats, you may want to learn how truncation works.
