It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These multimedia resources help teachers increase their expertise in their fields and assist them in improving their teaching methods. Many programs are also intended for students in the classroom and viewers at home. All Annenberg Learner videos exemplify excellent teaching.
A-Z Journal Tracker is a listing of all the libraries' journal subscriptions. Use this to check if journals and appropriate publication years are available electronically or in print. If you already have a journal citation, or you are looking for a particular journal title, use this source.
This collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement to any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
This digital archive provides cover-to-cover full-text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. It also contains selective full-text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are also available.
Inportant Information for Searching
For best results when doing your research
Use your syllabus, reference materials or encyclopedia to gather ideas to use for searching. (names, topics, etc.)
References at the end of articles are good sources for further information
Click on the Academic Search Premier link, it will open in another window, so you can taggle back to these instructions
enter search terms individually for better results ("Pepin the short AND war" reather than "Pepin short war")
When you find a good article, use its search terms for similar results
using OR widens your results; AND narrows them
Always check the box for peer reviewed articles
If you are having trouble finding information, contact a librarian for help
This reference database combines the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools to provide users with a variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research.