It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
This database contains full-text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. It includes evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.
This is a free database of over 38,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.
Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. This database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
This resource provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities and nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions, it provides an index and abstracts for 850+ titles with 715+ titles in full-text, as well as 12,000+ full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
A comprehensive source for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 of the most popular, up-to-date journals indexed.
Instructions for opening the Primal Picture Anatomy PALMs:
Click on link or open from database list
If you get the purple OpenAthens screen, log in with your SBU credentials
Click "Open Anatomy.tv" button
On the Welcome tab, scroll to the bottom and select Perceptual and Adaptive Learning Modules (PALMs)
The Assessment PALMs should open under the titles tab - click to open
A login screen will appear. If this is your first time logging into PALMs, click signup, using your SBU email to create an account. If you are returning, login using the credentials you used to create an account.
Learn about the difference between PubMed and MEDLINE, how to run a basic PubMed search, how to assess your search results, where to find search details, how to customize PubMed with My NCBI, and different ways to search for a known citation. We also briefly introduce Medical subject headings (MeSH), automatic term mapping, search tags and subheadings.