It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Learn about the difference between PubMed and MEDLINE, how to run a basic PubMed search, how to assess your search results, where to find search details, how to customize PubMed with My NCBI, and different ways to search for a known citation. We also briefly introduce Medical subject headings (MeSH), automatic term mapping, search tags and subheadings.
This resource provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities and nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions, it provides an index and abstracts for 850+ titles with 715+ titles in full-text, as well as 12,000+ full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
This database is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Credo contains access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major topic from accounting to art history to Shakespeare to Einstein. Its topic pages offer an easy starting point and pathways for further research. Subjects contained include public health, sociology, health and medicine, global issues, and cultures.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.