Searching for Answers - NUR 2048 - Nursing Role Integration - SBU Libraries at Southwest Baptist University Libraries

Step 2 in the EBP Process

The second step in the evidence-based practice process is to search for answers to your research question.

The SBU Libraries provide multiple options for finding health science research. Search within the recommended health science databases or use our integrated search tool, SearchEverything, to search across all article databases, books, e-books, and films.

Recommended Databases:

CINAHL Complete
This database is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
This database contains full-text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. It includes evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.
Health and Medicine Collection
This resource provides up-to-date information on a complete range of health care topics from 2,500+ full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

Having trouble finding the information you need? Chat with a librarian to get immediate assistance or set up a research consultation where we can sit down in person and I can advise you on search strategies and potential sources of information on your topic.

Books & eBooks

Our books are shelved in the Dewey Decimal Classification System. Click on the "text item location" on each item record to send the call number to your phone for easy searching. eBooks in the SBU Libraries can be found by searching the library catalog. For assistance in locating and downloading eBooks, please visit the How To.... eBook help page.