Skip to Main Content
Skip to main navigation
Skip to utility navigation
Skip to main content
Databases
My Account
Research Guides
MyBearcat
SBU Home
Toggle navigation
Research
Search Items
A-Z Journal Tracker
Catalog
Citation Finder
MOBIUS
SearchEverything
Browse
Databases
Online Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
General Reference
Research Guides
Local Collections
Ed.D. Dissertations
Institutional Repository
🛈
University Archives
SBPI
Southern Baptist Periodical Index
How Do I...
Guides
APA Style Guide
Copyright
Plagiarism
Research Guides
Tutorials
Citing Information
Download E-books
Locating Research Guides for Classes
Off-Campus Access
Renew Items
Requesting Books Not Owned By SBU
View All Tutorials
Services
Circulation
Checkout / Renewal
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loans
Request New Purchase
Room Reservation
Facilities
Computer Labs
Curriculum Lab
Media Services Spaces
Study Rooms
Instruction
Scheduling a Session
Research Consultations
Media & Equipment
Color Prints
Computers & Equipment
Media Support
Print Manager
About the Library
About Us
Contact Us
Due Dates, Fines & Fees
Employee Directory
Mission, Vision, Core Values
News & Upcoming Events
Faculty Librarian
New Items
New Faculty
Policies
Procedures (Secured)
Giving
Libraries
Bolivar
Mountain View
Salem
Springfield
Databases
My Account
Research Guides
MyBearcat
SBU Home
Southwest Baptist University
SBU Libraries
Recordings and Tutorials
Public Resource Tutorials
Search this Guide
Search
Recordings and Tutorials
Video and written tutorials for library resources
Library Basics
Toggle Dropdown
Locating Course Reserves
Locating Research Guides for Classes
Locating Media (CDs & DVDs)
Accessing Library Materials On- & Off-Campus
E-Resource Access
Book Basics
Toggle Dropdown
Requesting Books Not Owned by SBU
eBook Basics
Toggle Dropdown
EBSCO eBooks
OverDrive eBooks
ProQuest Ebook Central eBooks
Database Basics
Toggle Dropdown
Locating Articles, Books & More Via SearchEverything
Accessing Articles in SearchEverything
Choosing a Library Database
Finding Specific Journals & Articles
Requesting Articles Through Interlibrary Loan
JSTOR Databases
EBSCO Databases
Setting Up Virtual Folders in EBSCO Datatabases
Gale Databases
Setting Up RSS Feeds
Generating permalinks (permanent links for articles)
Search Strategies
Toggle Dropdown
What Search Tool Should I Use?
Tips & Tricks
Boolean Operators
Research
Toggle Dropdown
Research Questions
Primary & Secondary Sources
Identifying Scholarly Articles
What is a Researched Argument?
Organizing Sources for the Writing Process
What is an Annotated Bibliography?
Challenges to Using Research as an Individual
Cite Your Sources
Toggle Dropdown
MLA Style
APA Style
Chicago Author-Date Citation Style
Chicago Notes-Bibliography (Turabian) Citation Style
Public Resource Tutorials
Google Advanced
Google Scholar
Adding Subtitles to Videos
Searching Google Effectively
Video Tutorials for Non-Library Resources
Google Advanced - SCCC Library
Google Scholar 101 - WebShare 101
Adding Subtitles to Videos
Searching Google Effectively - Josh Vossler, University of West Florida
<<
Previous:
Chicago Notes-Bibliography (Turabian) Citation Style
Next:
Google Advanced >>
Ask a Librarian