This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archives

Southwest Baptist University University Archives and Special Collections

Manucript Collections

Collections will be added as they are processed. click on the link to bring up the descriptive inventory for the collection. There will be a second pdf for the container list (detailing what is in the collection) if that is available.

M001 - J.W. Haines Collection

M002 - Stamp Collection

M003 - Edwina Fly Collection Lovinia Fly was an SWBC graduate in 1945

M004 - 1913 Time Capsule Items from the 1913 time Capsule, discovered and opened in 2001

M005 - Caroline Pike Collection,  was the daughter of Dean JC Pike and a music teacher at SWBC

M006 - Carolyn Mott Collection, memoribilia of an alumnus

M007 - Dunnegan Baptist Church records, Church records donated to the University Archives when the church closed in 2001

M008 - Ellen Bell Collection - Miss Bell was a long-time employee of the University, and received an honorary doctorate

M009 - Harlie Gallatin, history professor

M010 - Bill Little

M011 - Artwork Collection, portraits and artwork found in the University Archives

Jack Stanton - SBU VP, professor, author, evangelist, Home Mission Board

Merry Thrup - alumni, donated publications and memorabilia