PTH 7283 - Physical Therapist Management of Cardiopulmonary Disorders

This database is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

This video database allows streaming of educational videos directly online. Films on Demand is also fully searchable through University Libraries’ catalog.

Provides access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

The National Library of Medicine created and maintains this resource to assist in locating authoritative health information. It contains carefully selected links to websites with health information on 900+ topics. The health topic pages include links to current news and related information. The A.D.A.M. medical encyclopedia brings health consumers an extensive library of medical images and videos, as well as 4,000+ articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries.

This is a free database of over 38,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.

Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. This database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

This resource includes 3D graphics of human anatomy, providing a detailed insight into the structure of the human body by region and system in a user-friendly and intuitive interface.